Don’t Like The Ad? Put Your Shoes On It

I always enjoy reading about or seeing a creative idea taking advantage of one of the last places on earth where we’re not touched by some kind of media. This time those infamous security bins at the airport in which we load every aspect of our lives for examination before heading to our gate to catch our plane will soon be infiltrated with advertising. Some people will be annoyed by this, but I say, why not? In fact, I’m kicking myself for not thinking of it!

If you’re interested in reading more behind the effort, check out this USA Today article. Here’s what might be in store for our shoes in the near future.

tsa-large.jpg

 

You may be asking what this has to do with small business? Probably, not much. But, it does show us that there are still unique, creative places left to buy advertising space.

3 Responses to Don’t Like The Ad? Put Your Shoes On It

  1. Barrett says:

    Although I like the idea, is there no limit to where we as advertisers will put our name? I congratulate them for finding yet another place to to place an ad, although I caution others, the more abstract places we put ads the more desensitized our consumers will become, and this of course is not what we are looking for.

  2. Barrett,
    I agree – no one will pay any attention after awhile. I just came from New York City and you can’t turn your head there without some kind of media hitting you. You really have to be unique to pop out there. Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

    Pat

  3. I was pretty pleased to discover this web site. I wanted
    to thank you for ones time for this particularly wonderful read!!
    I definitely really liked every bit of it and I have you saved to fav to
    see new information in your website.

Leave a Reply

